Cookies Settings
Commissioners - Casino
The Commission

Our seven Commissioners are appointed by the Council of Ministers. They are selected for their experience and knowledge in a wide range of sectors and industries including contractual law; audit; IT, and law enforcement. The seven Commissioners as appointed by President Anastasiades are the Chairman Mr. Christos Mavrellis, the Vice-Chairman Mr. Phidias Pilides, the Secretary Dr. Clea Papaellina, and the Members Mr. Demetris Demetriou, Mr. Andreas Zachariades, Mr. Lefteris Markides and Mr. Andreas Makris.

The Board is responsible for ensuring we fulfil our statutory objectives and for setting the Commission’s overall strategic direction. The President is appointed from amongst the Commissioners.

Find out more about our Board of Commissioners.